Source Code Poetry 2016

Source Code Poetry 2016 Winners!

Jury Team:
Greg Young (author of CQRS)
Angus Croll (author of the book “If Hemingway Wrote JavaScript”)
Daniel Holden (last year’s Code Poetry winner).


The winner of “Most impressive submission” category is Danyil Bohdan

Francesco Aprille and his interactive poetic algorithms won judges’ hearts and grabbed the prize for the “Most artistic” category nomination. These poems are quite literal in the sense that they describe procedures or interactions.

Lector George’s poem, that discovers some hidden poem in the text of Hamlet rocked “Bending the rules” category. This one definitely scores points for creativity and originality – and also does contain a little bit of original prose.

The nomination for “Best rhyming poem” was won by an anonymous submission.



Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: